Posted by: Nancy | October 31, 2007

WFMW – Make a little money writing

wfmwheader1.jpg

A writer friend told me about a site called Associated Content a few weeks ago. 

Associated Content is a great place for anyone who likes to write (like bloggers!).   It’s better than PayPerPost because you don’t need to bid or write about what the advertisers want you to write about.  You get to decide what your subject is, how long your article is going to be and when you want to write it. 

This is the way it works – write an article about just about anything and then submit it.   If your article is accepted, they pay you a small amount of money and put it up on the Associated Content site. 

So far, I’ve submitted three articles.  I got $12 for the first one, $4 for the second and $3 for the third. 

It’s not much money, but we’re pinching pennies pretty hard around here, so $19 makes a difference.  And I’ve got to say that it’s a great feeling to make some money doing something I love to do. 

I hope to see some of my favorite bloggers on Associated Content soon! 

For more Works for Me Wednesday tips visit Rocks in My Dryer.

Nancy

Responses

  1. Excellent resource! Thanks for sharing!

  2. I hadn’t heard of it. Thanks for the idea!

  3. thanks for the tip. i’ll have to try it…

  4. Oh, wow, I need to try this. I’m actually a published author, but I haven’t sold anything in ages. I just haven’t been in the mood to write anything lengthy. But a little short article, that sounds like fun! Thanks for posting this!

  5. how fantastic!

  6. Ooo, neat! I’ll have to check it out! Happy (belated) WFMW!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

