Posted by: Nancy | June 6, 2007

Oh Happy Day!!

Today, I’m taking my kids to our local hourly drop-in babysitting center.  I take them there once every week or two so I can get some quiet shopping and errand running time.   It also ends up being much cheaper than taking them with me on big errand days, what with the bribes and all. 

 We just got back from a camping trip a few days ago, so there was no mommy time to be had.  My kids also do much better with some time away from each other (and me).   They usually get along really well, but they both have their limits.   We’ve all pretty much hit it. 

 I might even go a couple towns over where the REAL shopping is and have some fun at the kitchen store.   Definitely have to go grocery shopping though.  All I have left for dinner is stuff for cheesesteaks (other than the cheese) on some questionable buns.   I meant to make out a menu for the week, but I’m just going to have to wing it. 

 I’m also going to get my stuff to start the Sidetracked Home Executive cleaning and organizational system.   I did it for a while a few years ago.  I think it’s the one that has worked the best for me of the systems I’ve tried.   I tried Flylady, but I couldn’t handle the self-imposed guilt.  When I feel guilty, I avoid the whole situation.   If I’m feeling avoidant, it’s much easier and less guilt-inducing to avoid the box of cards. 

 Well, time to go wrangle the children.

 Nancy

Leave a Reply

Categories

