Posted by: Nancy | July 12, 2007

Glutened again.

I’m getting really, really tired of this.

Mystery glutening #2 in the last couple weeks.  I was just starting to feel back to normal too.

No idea what happened.   I might have inhaled some dust when I fed the dog.  Might have gotten it from Hubby via a goodnight peck.  Maybe something got cross-contaminated somehow.   Hubby has been so busy at work that he’s eating lunch out.   Maybe he had something on his hands.  If I could figure out WHERE it came from, I could throw it away or avoid it.  

Blah. 

I hate mystery glutenings because I have no frickin’ frackin’ idea what happened.   Again.   

Interesting to note though that because I’ve been taking St. John’s Wort, what is usually  brain-buzzing insomnia with terrifying nightmares once I finally get to sleep, ends up being brain-buzzing insomnia with weird dreams once I finally get to sleep.   Definitely an improvement.

Good to know. 

So anyway…  if there are any scientists out there reading this – Here’s what I want: 

I want you to start genetically engineering all gluten-containing grains so that gluten will fluoresce under blacklight.  Okay….  Go! 

I’ll expect weekly status reports.  

Nancy

Leave a Reply

Categories

